Sneaky’s Interview with Sneaky Pie Brown from the Mrs. Murphy Series by Rita Mae Brown

Sneaky The Library Cat's Blog

I am very honored today to be speaking with the co-author of the Mrs. Murphy series who also shares my name. It’s my pleasure to introduce Sneaky Pie Brown.

Hello there, Sneaky (I think I hear an echo – MOL – Meow Out Loud). Can you please tell me your relationship to Mrs. Murphy, the main character in the series you write with Rita Mae Brown?
Mrs. Murphy is based on me, Sneaky Pie. I have made her just a bit younger than myself.
 
What do you (or Mrs. Murphy) like most about your role in the books?
I like figuring things out using my superior senses.
That must be most rewarding. We cats, character and real, are blessed with wonderful senses.
Are you a talking pet in your books or just a silent one who just meows or occasionally?
I talk. The other animals understand. The humans, not…

View original post 292 more words

Leave a Reply

